by Igor Stravinsky

Jules-Angelo Bigarnet and Clémentine Marchand, mimes (Photo © Nathanael Charpentier)

One-act burlesque tale featuring a fox, a cock, a cat and a goat composed by Igor Stravinsky 1916-1917. The Russian text was adapted by the composer himself from Alexander Afanasyev’s Russian Folk Tales.
The French text was written by the Swiss writer Charles-Ferdinand Ramuz.

Musical direction: Laurent Goosseart
Staging: Sergi Emiliano

Ensemble Ouranos
and soloists
Solène Souchère, cor
Manuel Escauriaza, cor
Aurélien Gignoux, percussions

Étienne de Bénazé, tenor
Paco Garcia, tenor
Gautier Joubert, bass
Jean-Christophe Lanièce, baritone